LGBTq Meds

Taken at SoCal LGBTQ Health Conference 2019 

Welcome to the LGBTQ-PhaM website!

 
Purpose: The mission of LGBTQ-PhaM is to forge community among LGBTQ individuals on campus, to foster professional relationships for LGBTQ students and allies, and to confront LGBTQ health disparities through education and advocacy. In working towards these goals, LGBTQ-PhaM hopes to center and empower the voices of transgender and gender non-conforming folks, people of color, women, and the LGBTQ Community. We hope to create a unified space that includes LGBTQ-identified and allied students from both the School of Medicine and School of Pharmacy (hence the "Pha" and "M" in "PhaM").
 
Join the mailing list to keep up to date: https://groups.google.com/d/forum/ucsd-lgbtqpham?
Like us on facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/1504862779580130/
Please send any questions to us at: ucsdlgbtqpham@gmail.com

 

Co-Chairs of 2018-2019:

Theresa Asuquo (School of Medicine): tasuquo@ucsd.edu

James Deng (School of Medicine): : jdeng@ucsd.edu

Mihiri Karunaratne (School of Medicine): mkarunaratne@ucsd.edu

Terrence Lee (School of Medicine): tcl023@ucsd.edu

Byron Maltez (School of Medicine): bmaltez@ucsd.edu

Brendan McIntyre (School of Medicine): bbmcinty@ucsd.edu

Howard Phang (School of Pharmacy): hphang@ucsd.edu

Jennifer Tram (School of Medicine): jtram@ucsd.edu

Joyce Tran (School of Medicine): joycetran@ucsd.edu

 

 

 
Additionally, we are part of the diversity coalition within the medical school campus, including:
- Muslim Medical Student Association
 

 

 

Page 'Breadcrumb' Navigation: